Posted on

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874 – 1942) was a prolific Canadian author best known for her 1908 work Anne of Green Gables, the story of a delightfully bright and not-afraid-to-speak-her-mind young orphan who finds her place in the world, set on Prince Edward’s Island. Lucy Maud Montgomery published twenty novels and more than five hundred short stories and poems for appreciative readers of all ages.
“It’s been my experience that you can nearly always enjoy things if you make up your mind firmly that you will.” — Anne of Green Gables


  • Anne of Avonlea
  • Anne of Green Gables
  • Short Stories

  • Abel And His Great Adventure
  • A Golden Wedding
  • Akin to Love
  • A Redeeming Sacrifice
  • A Soul that Was Not At Home
  • Aunt Philippa and the Men
  • Bessie’s Doll
  • Charlotte’s Ladies
  • Christmas at Red Butte
  • How We Went to the Wedding
  • Jessamine
  • Miss Sally’s Lette
  • My Lady Jane
  • Robert Turner’s Revenge
  • The Fillmore Elderberries
  • The Finished Story
  • The Garden of Spices
  • The Girl and the Photograph
  • The Gossip of Valley View
  • The Letters
  • The Life-Book of Uncle Jesse
  • The Little Black Doll
  • The Man on the Train
  • The Romance of Jedediah
  • The Tryst of the White Lady
  • Uncle Richard’s New Year Dinner
  • White Magic